top of page

Moments of appreciation

Although not perfect - I'd like to think of myself as someone who values the importance of my family and loved ones. A recent event that took place for me really made me realise that negativity within your life can only take control if you provide it with the power to.

During the bank holiday weekend my Aunty and Uncle pictured below held a fundraising night in memory of their son/my cousin James who passed away at the end of May 2015 aged 23. Myself and local family took the trip to Mablethorpe (a small seaside town near Lincoln) to meet up with the family, James' friends and his lovely son Alfie.

The older I get the more I realise with certainty that life is too short, and that spending time with family members is an important aspect of our lives that we should not forget in the flurry of it all. The charity night was so special, with a quiz dedicated to James to raise money for the Nottingham Hospital Helipad Appeal (http://nottinghamhospitalscharity.org.uk/). This accompanied a weekend of spending time with my family, enjoying food and company, alongside a spot of crazy golf on a rather blustery cold beach (we can't have it all I suppose!)

Trips such as these which are bittersweet really emphasise the reality of it all - the importance to smile, laugh and love unconditionally.

"I have found that if you love life, it will love you back"

Love

H x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page